Third International Workshop on Successful Strategies in Supply Chain Management

When7–8 January 2016
WhereHong Kong, Hong Kong
VenueThe Hong Kong Polytechnic University


To provide a forum for academics and practitioners, from Hong Kong, Mainland China, and other Southeast Asian countries as well as those from other parts of the world, to share their experiences and latest developments in the area of supply chain management and its applications.


Topics of Interests

The workshop will focus on a broad range of topics related to research and education in supply chain management. Papers on any of the following or related topics would be highly appropriate for presentation:

Bullwhip Effect and Stability in Supply Chain Performance Measurement
Deteriorating / Perishable Items Planning and Scheduling
Distribution Management Procurement Management
Financial Aspects of SCM Product / Service Design
Green Supply Chain Project Management
Human Resources Development for SCM Quality Management
International Operations of Supply Chain Research Methodologies in SCM
Internet, WWW and E-Commerce and SCM Reverse Logistics
Inventory Management SCM Tools and Techniques
IS/IT for SCM Supply Chain Design
Lean Operations of Supply Chain Supply Chain Logistics and Information Management
Location and Layout Sustainable Manufacturing
Maintenance Management Teaching of SCM
Modelling and Analysis of SCM Technology Management
Operations Improvement The Impact of the Internet
Optimal Control in SCM Time Series and Forecasting
Optimal Strategy in SCM  


   Important Dates:

1st October 2015 Deadline for Submission of Abstract
15th November 2015 Deadline for Submission of Full Paper
1st December 2015 Early Registration Due


International Advisory Board

  • James F. Campbell (University of Missouri – St. Louis, U.S.A.)
  • Edwin T.C. Cheng (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
  • Robert W. Grubbstrom (Linkoping Institute of Technology, Sweden)
  • Linda C. Hendry (Lancaster University, U.K.)


  • Andre Langevin (CIRRELT & Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada)

Organizing Committee         

  • Chi Kin Chan, Chairman
  • Joseph H.W. Lee, Co-chairman
  • Chun Wah Chan
  • Wai Ki Ching
  • Christoph H. Glock
  • Ping Kei Leung
  • Esmond Mok
  • Heung Wong
  • Yan Zhou

Local Organizing Committee

  • Marjorie Chiu
  • Eugene Lee
  • Ken Li
  • Solomon Wong
  • Carisa Yu